Finding Faith

Before beginning my first blog post, I just wanted to say thank you for following my blog in the first place. It truly means a lot! I appreciate your time and hope you enjoy what I have to say. P.S. Please don’t judge my first blog post.

As an individual who has never been real big into faith, you may wonder what in the world influenced me to begin writing a religious blog. Well, I’m currently in a J-Term class called Bible Blogging. What is Bible Blogging you ask? Um, the title kind of explains itself. We blog about the Bible. Originally, I took the course to fulfill my second religion requirement. As the course progressed, I actually became very excited and eager to begin writing a “Bible” blog. The blog was no longer a requirement for the class, but a way to help find my faith I had been straying away from.

Like many of you, I’ve experienced some tough times in my life and wonder, where was God when this happened or why did this even happen to me? The answers are still not clear to me. They may never be clear to me. What I do know is that there is a God. If there wasn’t a God, I feel like there would be no hope. Everyone has to find a place to put their faith in. Where’s yours?

2 thoughts on “Finding Faith

  1. Sounds like the class has been a great experience for you. Your journey changed from completing a college requirement to re-discovering your faith… a much more meaningful experience. I hope this site, and through your journey you do achieve just that.

    I too, have experienced some tough times and difficult years throughout college. I truly know that without my faith and strong belief in God I would have experienced much more stress and quite possibly would not have learned and grown as much as I did as a result of experiencing the hard times. For me, I have come to the understanding that I was to learn and grow from these difficult experiences. Instead of taking many things for granted, I instead began valuing many things in my life that (sadly) had previously lost value to me. I too, without belief in God, would have no hope in everyday life.

    I know others may not agree with my perspective, and I wouldn’t ask them to. But, for me, these are the lessons that I learned through experiencing some difficult times. I hope that you have the opportunity to learn and grow throughout your blogging experience so that in the future (if you should experience any times of trouble) you will have your faith to guide you through.

    Good luck to you on your journey, and know that you are not alone.

    –Rachel–

  2. Kaymi let me level with you.
    This is exactly how I feel about this whole blogging project. I definitely feel like it is going to force me to talk about faith and re-discover things. I feel that this is the best positive outlet you can find.
    -Lisa

Leave a Reply

