“What are you going to do with your life?”

Last week I changed my majors from Philosophy & Political Science to Philosophy & Religion. I realized that I was really not into all of the shit that happens in politics. There’s too much stupidity and not enough work done handling real issues. I am currently at the end of a class called Bible Blogging, for which I and my blogmates created this site, and it really caused me to think about what I want out of college. I’ve always been really curious about what everyone thinks about religion, and I love encountering new points of view. I have decided, because of this, to abandon politics and study religion.

Too often I hear it said that I am slacking or the question, “What do you want to do with your life??” Hell I don’t know. I’m 19. How am I supposed to know what I want to do for the rest of my life? For right now, I know that I want to study the things that I love: Philosophy and Religion. Do I have a specific career in mind? No, but I have faith that studying what I’m interested in now will pay off in the future, even if I don’t plan on being an engineer.

One thought on ““What are you going to do with your life?”

  1. Glad to hear you switched your major to religion and are happy with the decision you’ve made. You’re going to make a great religion major!

Leave a Reply

